clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 ISU Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

New, 3 comments

Five former Cyclone greats have been tabbed for induction into the Iowa State Hall of Fame. This year's recipients include:

Tim Floyd (MBB): 1996 Big Eight coach of the year, All-Time leader in ISU Basketball winning percentage, (81-47, 63.3%). Dislikes Mayo. Current Head Coach of UTEP.

Steph McCannon (VB): All-Time Big Eight Digs Leader (1,904), Two-Time All Big Eight Selection.

Tom Randall (FB): 1977 All Big-Eight Defensive Tackle, Anchored the "Peach Bowl" Defense, Played for Dallas in the 1979 Superbowl.

Kelly Ward (Wrest): 3-Time NCAA Finalist (158 lbs.), 1979 Big Eight Championships Most Outstanding Wrestler, 126-10-1 All-Time Record.

A.E. "Deac" Wolters (Track/FB): 1922 NCAA All-American (440 yd), National Record Holder (440 yd), Member, World Record Two-Mile Relay Team (7:52:25), Starting QB and Football Team Captain.

This year's class will be honored in a special ceremony on September 2nd at the Gateway Hotel Center in Ames, and again during half-time of this year's football game against UNI (Sept. 3rd).